选择语言:: EN
CN

陈元林医生

泌尿科顾问医生
内外科医学学士、皇家医师外科学院成员(爱丁堡)、医学硕士(普外科)、格拉斯哥皇家内外科医学院院士(泌尿科)、新加坡医学院院士

陈元林医生是一位泌尿科顾问医生兼受过机器人手术训练并得到认证的外科医生。加入 陈氏泌尿科 之前,他曾担任国立大学医院(NUH)及新加坡国立大学癌症中心(NCIS)的泌尿肿瘤科主任。陈医生目前是NUH的访问顾问。

陈医生精通多元的泌尿外科技术,包括开放式及内窥镜,并擅长泌尿系统癌症的微创治疗。他对于腹腔镜和机器人手术感兴趣,尤其是在前列腺癌及肾癌的管理。

经验

  • 2001 年毕业于新加坡国立大学 (NUS) 医学院
  • 2006 年获爱丁堡皇家医师外科学院、 2011 年获格格拉斯哥皇家内外科医学院外科研究生学位
  • 2007 年获NUS的外科硕士学位
  • 于NUH 完成高级专科培训。
  • 获新加坡医学院《外科医生金奖》,表 扬最优异表现高级泌尿外科实习生。
  • 2013 年于皇家墨尔本医院完成泌尿肿瘤学以及腹腔镜和远程机器人泌尿外科手术培训(由澳大利亚机器人手术先驱 Tony Costello 教授及担任彼得亚麦卡勒姆癌症中心泌尿生殖肿瘤学和机器人外科主任 Declan Murphy 教授指导)。

陈医生的专长兴趣在于为男性病患提供前列腺癌护理,包括先进的前列腺癌诊断,以减少不必要的前列腺活检及使用更安全、更精准的活检。陈医生也是本地第一项验证前列腺健康指数使用之研究的首席研究员。该研究旨在更好地对有前列腺癌风险的男性进行风险评估及分类,最后减少不必要的活检。

此外,他也是将无手经会阴前列腺活检日间程序引进新加坡的主要临床人员之一。

宣导男性健康

陈医生是一位男性健康及前列腺癌患者的积极倡导者。过往,他一直都积极参与蓄须月(Movember)的筹款活动,并曾为大众和医生主办教育性讲座。

陈医生至今仍从事支持癌症幸存者的工作。他曾任前列腺癌宣导月的主办单位主席,并仍是新加坡癌症协会的前列腺癌幸存者企划委员会主席。

与医学圈共享知识

为病患服务之外,陈医生也强烈相信教育下一代医生与泌尿科专家的重要性:

  • 杨潞龄医学院助理教授
  • 2009 年院长卓越教学奖
  • NUHS 泌尿外科住院医师研究生教育及核心教员主任
  • 新加坡国立大学本科生和研究生考官
  • JCST 泌尿科考试委员会成员,该委员会负责制定及实施本地泌尿科专家的鉴定考试。

陈医生有幸成为亚洲泌尿外科培训教育集团 (AUSTEG) 的教员,该团体成员包括不少区域的泌尿科医师,专为亚洲实习医生提供泌尿外科的培训机会。他也感谢有机会与区域同僚分享前列腺癌护理上的知识,并曾到访印度尼西亚、马来西亚、中国、菲律宾及尼泊尔进行演讲。

Select Language::
EN
CN

Dr Lincoln Tan

Consultant Urologist
MBBS, MRCS(Edin), MMED(Surg), FRCS(Urol)(RCPSG), FAMS(Urol)

Dr Lincoln Tan is a Consultant Urologist, and accredited Robotic Surgeon at Mount Elizabeth Hospital. He was the former Director of Urologic Oncology at the National University Hospital (NUH) and National Cancer Institute of Singapore (NCIS) prior to joining Tan Urology. He is currently Visiting Consultant at NUH.

Dr Tan is trained in all aspects of open and endoscopic urology and specialises in the minimally invasive treatment of urologic cancers. His particular interests is in laparoscopic and robotic-assisted surgery, particularly for the management of prostate and kidney cancer.

Experiences

  • Graduated medical school at the National University of Singapore (NUS) in 2001
  • Postgraduate surgical degrees from the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh in 2006, and Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow in 2011
  • Masters in Surgery from National University of Singapore (NUS) in 2007.
  • Completed Advanced Specialty Training at NUH.
  • College of Surgeons Gold Medal from the Academy of Medicine Singapore, awarded to the top Advanced Urological Trainee.
  • Completed his fellowship in Urologic Oncology and Laparoscopic and Tele-Robotic Urologic Surgery at the Royal Melbourne Hospital in 2013 (mentored by Professor Tony Costello who pioneered robotic surgery in Australia, and Professor Declan Murphy- Director of Genitourinary Oncology and Robotic Surgery at the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre in Victoria, Australia.

Dr Tan’s subspecialty interest is in the care of men with prostate cancer — advanced prostate cancer diagnostics to reduce unnecessary prostate biopsies, and the performance of safer, more accurate prostate biopsies. Dr Tan was the principal investigator in the first local study to validate the use of the Prostate Health Index to better risk stratify men at risk of prostate cancer, to reduce subjecting men to unnecessary biopsies.

He was also one of the clinical leads that introduced free hand office based transperineal prostate biopsies into Singapore.

Men's Health Advocate

Dr Tan is a passionate advocate for Men’s Health and Prostate Cancer patients. He has actively participated in the Movember fund raising campaigns for several years, and organised many educational talks for the public and primary care physicians.

He remains actively involved in prostate cancer survivorship issues. He was once the organising chairman for Prostate Cancer Awareness Month, and still sits as Chairman of the Singapore Cancer Society (SCS) Prostate Cancer Survivorship Programmes Advisory Committee.

Knowledge Sharing For The Community

Beyond the walls of the clinic, Dr Tan strongly believes in the education of the next generation of doctors and urologists:

  • Assistant Professor with the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine.
  • Dean's Award for Teaching Excellence in 2009.
  • Director of Postgraduate Education and Core Faculty for the NUHS Urology Residency Programme.
  • Examiner for both undergraduates and postgraduates at NUS.
  • Member of the JCST Examination Committee for Urology, which develops and implements the exit examination for local urology specialists.

Dr Tan is privileged to be a faculty of the Asian Urological Surgery Training and Education Group (AUSTEG), a group of regional urologists who are passionate to share training opportunities in endourology to trainees in Asia. He also is thankful for opportunities to share his knowledge on prostate cancer care with his colleagues in the region, giving talks in countries including Indonesia, Malaysia, China, Philippines and Nepal.